Posted in Other

New Vest

It’s unusually cold here for August. Rainy, windy… When I had to leave unexpectedly I didn’t think I’d need jackets and coats or cardigans and warm jumpers. I thought this would be sorted out long ago. Unfortunately I was wrong.

So here I am without anything warmer than long sleeved t-shirts and a few blouses (one in denim). But when we left I had ordered a warm vest (I hope that’s the right word) and had trouble picking it up at the post office. Thanks to a helpful internet of my sister’s we were able to get it but it was to late in the year to wear it (in late May).

Fortunately I had to take it with me so now it’s keeping me warm. It’s great. I love it. Though I’m a bit puzzled as to exactly what to use it for. The sleeves obviously aren’t waterproof.

Now I realize that both jeans and shoes are new too. Well, the jeans are ‘new to me’, a gift from a new friend. And the shoes are the cheapest possible so they might not last long but I like them. A new color to me.

Author:

Vegan who writes, reads, watches movies, loves animals... Vegan, som skriver, läser, ser på film, älskar djur, står på de svagas sida. Författare, bokförläggare, korrekturläsare och språkmästare.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.