Posted in Other

Health Issues

Today I went back to the clinic to have my blood pressure checked. To begin with, I had to wait for quite a long time. Then I found that my blood pressure is higher than the last time, when I wasn’t even taking the medication. For two weeks I’ve had headaches that I think are related to this medication. Ironically, this is the best one I’ve had to take, so I don’t want to stop taking it, for more reasons than one. Now I’m worried, but since the results of the other tests were fine, I don’t think there’s any real danger. Still, this is so familiar. Every time I find out I have elevated blood pressure, I somehow feel ashamed. As if I’ve done something wrong. Which is absurd, but I keep feeling this way. I think I’ll have to return to check the pressure again quite soon. The doctor will probably raise my dosage. That’s all. But I can’t help worrying. 😦

Author:

Vegan who writes, reads, watches movies, loves animals... Vegan, som skriver, läser, ser på film, älskar djur, står på de svagas sida. Författare, bokförläggare, korrekturläsare och språkmästare.

4 thoughts on “Health Issues

  1. Would it work to buy a monitor and check your own blood pressure each morning when you first sit up? You can buy one online and they are not pricey. This is the most accurate way to get a baseline BP. You do it for seven days and get an average. I’m sure they did this all the time when you were in the hospital, so I don’t know if this would be worthwhile for you. When you go to the emergecy it often makes you tense and this can raise your BP. I am so sorry you are going through all this stress & hope you are better soon~

  2. I suffer from low blood pressure.I have to be careful getting up.I can fall down if I stand up too fast & when your by yourself miles away in the bush thats not a good thing to have.So high or low we make due.

Leave a Reply

