Posted in Other

Not blogging anymore

I will probably hide this blog and stopp blogging. You see, something really awful has happened and I’m devastated and I don’t think I’ll ever be even half the person I used to be. I’ve lost my will to live. I will still check in from time to time and read some of your blog posts (the ones I can bear to read, that don’t remind me too much of what I can’t bear to think about) and like etc. But I can’t keep posting here myself. I don’t know how long I will be feeling this way. The way it feels right now, it’s probably forever.

Author:

Vegan who writes, reads, watches movies, loves animals... Vegan, som skriver, läser, ser på film, älskar djur, står på de svagas sida. Författare, bokförläggare, korrekturläsare och språkmästare.

25 thoughts on “Not blogging anymore

  1. I’m so sad to read this post. My thoughts go out to you at this difficult time. Don’t give up, things will get better.

      1. I’ve been to hell and back this year and believe me when I say, things will get easier. You’re not alone , we’re a loving community on wp. We all stick together. If you ever need to talk, let me know and I’ll give you my email. Xx

    1. It’s not blogging related. It’s just that this blog was very close to my heart and that makes it too painful to go on with it, I think, though of course I can’t be completely sure yet. Sometimes you learn to resign yourself to your fate and even if life will never be the same, at least it will be something.

      1. I wish you the best. I recently lost a very good friend and the blogging community was very kind to me. So if you choose to share what has happened…you’ve got lots of listening ears.

      2. Thank you. I’m very sorry for your loss.

        I will never be able to tell anyone about what’s happened to me and my family. It’s far too painful. All I’m hoping is that maybe time will help a little.

  2. I’m sorry for you. I don’t know what happened, but even the most horrible events will pass. Time heals, that’s nor a trite statement but true. You might still be sad – some losses are too terrible to ever get over completely – but the sharpness of the pain will lessen after awhile. I’m not religious, so I can’t say I’ll pray for you, but you have my best wishes. And maybe writing will help you heal. Channel your pain into it.
    Thank you for reading and liking my blog in the middle of your tragedy. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

